Home > Uncategorized > One of those extemporaneous things that happens and worked out well

One of those extemporaneous things that happens and worked out well

imagesSo, we were wrapping up singing the hymn of the day and I was in my head getting ready to get into the pulpit when I heard Katie switch voice on the organ to a much more “trumpety” voice and highlighted the text of the last verse of LSB hymn 708, “Lord Thee, I Love With all My Heart.”

You can hear what I did by clicking the embedded player below.

>

>

>

Lord, let at last Thine angels come,
To Abram’s bosom bear me home,
That I may die unfearing;
And in its narrow chamber keep
My body safe in peaceful sleep
Until Thy reappearing.
And then from death awaken me
     That these mine eyes with joy may see,
O Son of God, Thy glorious face,
My Savior and my Fount of grace,
Lord Jesus Christ,
My prayer attend, my prayer attend,
And I will praise Thee without end.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 9, 2015 at 9:47 pm

    Thanks for the catch, Barb Hedges. I’ve edited the post.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

