Home > Uncategorized > Sermon for the Seventh Sunday after Pentecost

Sermon for the Seventh Sunday after Pentecost

Romans 9:1-13

This summer, I’ve been working through the readings from Romans in our lectionary.  I’ve been using some sermon material from Dr. David Schmitt from Concordia Seminary who has helped me begin to rethink my preaching quite a bit.  We are such a visual people that images are very powerful.  It’s not the way I learned to preach and so after we’re done with Romans in September, I’m hoping to continue to develop images like he has taught me to.

As usual the sermon can be heard by clicking the embedded player below

or by downloading it at the link here

Sermon for Pentecost 8.mp3

Öèôðîâàÿ ðåïðîäóêöèÿ íàõîäèòñÿ â èíòåðíåò-ìóçåå gallerix.ru

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

