Home > Uncategorized > Sermon for Advent Midweek 1

Sermon for Advent Midweek 1

Genesis 15

Note: This sermon was only slightly adapted from a sermon by my friend, Chad Bird.  My policy about using the work of others in the pulpit is rather loose:  preach it like it yours but give credit where credit is due without causing distraction in the pulpit too.  Chad has the heart of a poet and poets understand the power of words perhaps like none other.  The best preachers are truly poets if you get to know them.  I probably would be a bit of a poet if I wasn’t so frantically anxious most of the time.  At least I can appreciate their work when I slow down long enough to do so.  At any rate, I don’t think I have permission to print exactly what I got from Chad but there is always the audio, which is always better anyway.  Just click the triangled in the embedded player to listen.  +PS

Foster_Bible_Pictures_0035-1

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

