Home > Uncategorized > Another one of those guys…

Another one of those guys…

…that I went to school with and knew then they were smarter than I was and look at them now.

Pastor Mark Surburg has done it again.  I read a piece by him a week ago that solidified in my mind where I had been in my mind and in my teaching and preaching over the past several years, but nearly as well said as he put it.

http://surburg.blogspot.com/2013/02/biblical-and-dualistic-worldviews.html

I consider this post to be required reading.  Creational, Incarnational, Sacramental, Eschatological.  This is the nature of our faith.

And then he goes again and nails the sacramental aspect of our faith with this piece on baptism in Romans 6 and the early church.  Really, it doesn’t get any better than this.

http://surburg.blogspot.com/2013/03/the-surprising-history-of-romans-6-and.html

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

