Home > Uncategorized > Sermon for Advent Vespers

Sermon for Advent Vespers

New JerusalemA note about the art here.  So, as per usual, for a bulletin picture, I type “New Jerusalem stained glass” into Google’s image search function.  And this popped up.  The bulletin cover in grayscale just didn’t do it justice.

I have a written text for the sermon this time but I’m not sure I can post it here.  I’ve made no secret that I’m using Dr. David Schmitt’s Advent materials this year.  I was turned on to them by a colleague and I’m very grateful.

Congregations get in ruts and pastors get in ruts too.  I’m not saying the congregation is in a rut but I’ve been feeling it for some time.  Using some different material breaks one out of ruts.  This sermon series has been comforting and reassuring to me and I hope it will be to the congregation too (and you lurkers!)  I had 4 visitors already this week!

No, this series is very good and very much a comfort to me.  The audio is definitely worth the time to listen to.   Click here 02 Sermon for Advent Vespers

Come, Lord Jesus.  Come.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

